Side A – My Dear Reader

Save me from losing myself
I’m hanging on by a thread
Can you see who I am
Underneath my scars
I’m afraid to fall
So I’m holding on to you
No I won’t let go
I’m hanging on by a thread

– The Black Letter –

Now, this is for you, yes, you, who is reading this blog; who has accompanied my posts through these tapes. We don’t know each other, far from that, but have you tried anything to stop me? Have you said anything?

No, because you might think I’m an attention seeker, or that this is a fictional blog or even that I’m just mentally ill. But has mankind got to the point where someone talks about taking their own lives and we take no action? Have we gotten this far down the sink?

I don’t blame you. You all have your own problems to sort through on a daily basis, so trying to help another soul would take too much effort and too much time. I wish you could have done something, though. I’ve always wanted to make new friends, people that would really care about knowing me and not judge me. I was always eager to read a kind word from someone, like I was trying to hold to a rope while falling down this abyss.

But there are no ropes left, no words said or written and no expectations.

I will soon be gone, I’ll die alone and nothing would have been done about it.

My dear readers, live happily and try to make this world a better place for each other.

Leave a Reply

