Side B – Seika (Part II)

Written in these walls are the stories that I can’t explain
I leave my heart open but it stays right here empty for days

She told me in the morning
She don’t feel the same about us in her bones
It seems to me that when I die
These words will be written on my stone

And I’ll be gone, gone tonight
The ground beneath my feet is open wide
The way that I’ve been holdin’ on too tight
With nothing in between

The story of my life, I take her home
I drive all night to keep her warm and time
Is frozen (the story of, the story of)
The story of my life, I give her hope
I spend her love until she’s broke, inside
The story of my life (the story of, the story of)

– One Direction –

Seika, if you’re reading this it means I’m already dead and I want you to know I’m dead.

I have loved you with all the love a heart can give. I have given you everything I could and couldn’t. I’ve given you all my heart, my entire soul. And you threw it away all the years we’ve spent together in a matter of seconds just to get together with Enrico (which is also to blame for all of this).

My blood will always be in your hands and his, I’ll make sure of that. You’ve destroyed the little hope I had in humanity.

You told me you’ve loved me but I doubt that. You don’t know what love is, you don’t know what it is to have your heart broken like you did to mine. You don’t know how to give and expect nothing in return, just for the sake of loving someone.

That’s what I did. I’ve given you everything I had in my soul and expected nothing in return. And you gave me a heartless goodbye, not even having the courage to look at my face.

You know what’s the worst part? I don’t hate you, I still love you the same way I always did all those years since we’ve met for the first time.

I wish you don’t have to go through the same things you’ve made me go through and I hope you can have a happy life. You can unblock me from everywhere now since dead people can’t type as far as I know.

You are the most beautiful, kind, gentle, moody, honest and sweet person I’ve ever met.

For the times I have lashed out at you and got angry I ask for your forgiveness, it was my illness, not me talking. I never intended to make you cry in any way. Quite the opposite, I always tried to think of ways to make you smile.

I’ll be watching over you even after everything that happened, from wherever I will be when I’m gone.

I love you still and that’s something I’ll take with me to wherever I go.

Leave a Reply

