The Sacred Line

Is it me?
This time
Am I too far?

Did I cross
That line
Getting hard to tell

– Akira Yamaoka –

I think I’ve crossed the line between sanity and insanity. My thoughts don’t make any sense at all and I don’t understand what’s happening to me.
I know betrayal and lost love cause a lot of confusion and damage, but this is different. It’s as if I look  at the mirror and don’t recognize myself any longer. What have I become? What’s going on?

My thoughts are all disconnected and it’s as if I have no more control over myself and it’s draining all my energy. I’ve started seeing shadows out of the corner of my eyes and I’ve started having horrible nightmares again.

Why does this have to happen to me? What have I done to deserve such a horrible existence?

I’m not the man I used to be anymore. The joy is gone, along with the hopes, dreams and happiness. I only see darkness now; and her face every time I close my eyes.

I think I did it, I’ve crossed the line.

This line, that can’t be broken
This line, never will be crossed again

Leave a Reply

