I’ll Remember You

I’ll remember you
Long after this endless summer has gone
I’ll be lonely oh so lonely
Living only to remember you

I’ll remember too
Your voice as soft as the warm summer breeze
Your sweet laughter, mornings after
Ever after, I’ll remember you

To your arms someday I’ll return to stay
Till then I will remember too
Every bright start we made wishes upon
Love me always, promise always
Oooh, you’ll remember too

I’ll remember you

– Elvis Presley –


The truth is that I’ll always remember everything. No relationship has made a mark like this in my heart. It was so intense and strong that it was almost unreal.

I honestly don’t know what to do from now on. My ground was taken away from me and I’m tired of people telling me that I’ll find someone better. I don’t wan’t someone better, I want HER. No one else.

But now it’s gone and I can’t see anything in front of me. I just feel empty and scared. I have no one else in my life: family, friends, all gone. And I find myself alone in this cruel world.

I’ve never been so afraid and it’s killing me. I don’t leave my room, I’ve developed fear of human contact because of how much I’ve been hurt and here in Brazil nothing feels the same as when I was in Japan. The pulsating life I had there is gone now, the marvels and the beauty, all gone.

People say that you never know what might happen in the future, but I know she won’t be back ever again.

But lingering to a small string of hope, I’ll remember you.

Leave a Reply

