Letter – From the Lost Days

Pardon me in advance for the swirls of my mind. 

Once upon a time there was this beautiful Japanese girl. We’ve met in a park called Nakanoshims. Her name was Seika and I instantly fell in love with her. 

It took us two days for our first kiss because both of us were shy. But when it happened the floor beneath my feet vanished. It felt like I didn’t want to be anywhere else but there. 

Our relationship began st that moment and I relieve it every single day of my life. 

Their parents were against our relationship but we didn’t really care back then. We just wanted to be together no matter what. 

We’ve lived together for a few months after she graduated from high school and then one day that dark day came and she left me. 

A million words would not bring you back, I know because I’ve tried. Neither would a million tears, I know because I’ve cried.

– Anonymous –

This is not a letter of hatred, anger or ressentiment. Quite the contrary, it’s a letter of great day gone by. 

This is my letter from the lost days. 

Leave a Reply

